Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Since I've been MIA...

And am home from work today because I have a massive sinus infection, I thought I would do one of those tags. :)

Vital Statistics:

-Name: Christel
-Nicknames: Chrissy, Kitty, Choo Choo, Chriddle etc.
-Birthday: 16 September 1987 - so old!!
-Place of Birth: Auckland, New Zealand
-Zodiac Sign: Virgo!
-Male or Female: Female
-Occupation: Pharmacy Assistant/Freelance Makeup Artist


-Hair Color: Currently my natural colour of 'medium brown'. Growing out the black that it has been for the past year or so!
-Hair Length: Long? Although not long enough, if you ask me.
-Eye color: Brown/Hazel.
-Best Feature: I dunno? My eyes possibly, I think I get the most compliments on them.
-Height: 5'4'', Yup - I'm a shorty!
-Braces?: Never needed them, thank goodness! My sister did, and they always looked so painful :(
-Glasses?: Yes! I'm short sighted, so I have to wear them full time. I choose to wear contact lenses 90% of the time though - although I have to say that glasses are so much more convenient to wear!
-Piercings: I have 14 ear piercings and 1 nose piercing. I used to have my navel and labret pierced back in the day, but they actually both grew out (which was quite disgusting!) and I haven't bothered getting them redone.
-Tattoos: Two. One is of two phoenixes on my back, that my sister bought for my 19th birthday, and the other is a turtle on my lower back (TRAMP STAMP!). I love both and have been planning more for awhile now.
-Righty or Lefty: Righty!

Your 'Firsts':

-First best friend: Sophie I think.. back in primary, we were great buds, but we've since lost touch. I do see her around now and then, and always say hello!
-First Award: I actually don't know. I remember getting all these awards in primary, but I can't for the life of me remember what they were for.
-First Sport You Joined: Netball! I used to play Centre. Good times.
-First Real Vacation: The first one that I really remember was the first time my family and I went up north camping when I was 7.. it was the start of a tradition and we've been back every year since then!
-First Concert: 48may I think.. they were a pretty big local band over here at one stage, and to be honest, I had a major crush on the lead singer - Jon! We used to go to a lot of their concerts, and ended up being quite friendly with the band, up to the point where they started recognising us! Ahh good memories..


-Movie: Step Brothers, Anchorman, Titanic, Once Were Warriors, American History X, Forest Gump, The Green Mile, Inception, Blood Diamond, Pirates of the Caribbean, ALL Tim Burton movies, The Hangover 1 & 2, Elf, Talladega Nights.. and so many more!
-TV Show: Revenge! Omg, I am obsessed with this program - I even bought a new TV, just so I could watch it! Hahaha. Craaazy. I also love Home and Away, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family and Jersey Shore.
-Colors: Black, purple, turquoise, bronze.
-Song: Oh come on, how could I possibly choose? I LOVE music, and could never narrow it down to just one.
-Candy: Cadbury cream eggs and Kit Kats.
-Restaurant: I'm not really a restaurant person, I never go out to dinner or anything! Whenever I eat out, it's usually sushi or Subway. Hahaha!
-Store: DressMart is my favey!
-Book: I love the Twilight series! But am actually on the lookout for a new series to get into..
-Magazine: I like those foodie magazines... and That's Life! Surprisingly I don't often read fashion mags, I prefer to read articles and blogs online.
-Shoes: Wedges and ballet flats!


-Feeling: Sick! :( And very sleepy..
-Single or Taken: Single
-Eating: I just had a doughnut... not particularly healthy, but what can ya do? :P
-Listening To: Revenge, hahaha.
-Thinking About: If I'll be well enough to go to work tomorrow, I hate being sick at home. It feels so unnatural!
-Wanting: My package to show up!
-Watching: Revenge! 
-Wearing: Trackies -  my awesome Ridgeline ones. Honestly, if you live in New Zealand, you need to get your hand on a pair of these track pants. They are SO warm and comfy. Also wearing this oversized grey t shirt from Supre.


-Want Children?: Yes, I would love to have kids one day!
-Want to be Married: I've always been against marriage, but to be honest, if it was the right person, I would definitely consider it.
-Careers in Mind: I'm starting to lean towards a career as a pharmacy technician.. but I am still undecided.
-Where do you want to live?: I would love to live up north, where we go camping. Since we bought a section there last year, one day that might be a reality!
Do You Believe In:

-God: Nope.
-Miracles: Not really.
-Love At First sight: I wish! But it seems pretty unlikely to be honest. :P
-Ghosts: Definitely.
-Aliens: I'm started to believe in them more and more...
-Soul Mates: Yes I do! Mine must be out there somewhere right? Hahaha
-Heaven: Yes
-Hell: Yes
-Kissing on The First Date:Yes
-Yourself: Everyone has to. :)
That was fun! Now I tag all of you to do it! If you do, please leave me a comment so I can take a look!
Thanks for viewing!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...